Meet The Board

The Foundation is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. Directors are prominent and influential members of the communities served by the College. Each Director serve up to two three-year terms. Officers include a chair, vice chair, secretary, and treasurer. Directors are appointed by the Foundation Board. The President of the College, Legal Counsel, and the Immediate Past Chair are named in the Foundation Bylaws as ex officio Directors.

Jeff Britt '95

Senior V.P./Chief Government Affairs Office YMCA of the USA

Charles Patton

Managing Member Patton Holdings, LLC & Patco Investments, LLC

Megan Samford

Vice President, Chief Product Security Officer Schneider Electric

Will Clements

Chairman/President/CEO Bank of Southside Virginia 

Jill Coleman

Vice President for Programs The Cameron Foundation 

Nate Scaggs

Partner Hill & Rainey Attorneys at Law 

James K. Beazley, III ’98

Regional Policy Director Dominion Energy

Brandon Butterworth ’02

Vice President Philanthropic Services Community Foundation for a Greater Richmond

Toni Clark

Special Projects Manager Commonwealth Alliance for Rural Colleges

Kris Cravey, Ph.D.

Chief Operating Officer Fahrenheit Advisors

Tanyea Darrisaw

Executive Government Financial Manager

Elso DiFranco, Ph.D.

Head of Operations AMPAC Fine Chemicals

Basil Dosunmu

Chief Financial Officer Capital Region Airport Commission and Richmond International Airport

John Emery

President Bon Secours Memorial Regional Medical Center and Rappahannock General Hospital

Amy Everett ’97

Director of Customer Experience Virginia’s Gateway Region

Brenda Hicks

Director of Housing, Counseling & Education Housing Opportunities Made Equal of VA

Martin Johnson ’96

Senior Vice President, Government Relations Virginia Association of REALTORS

Kevin Massengill ’95

County Administrator Dinwiddie County

Dennis McDermott

Vice President Project Development and Marketing ITAC

Felicity Morris ’08

Tax Manager YHB CPA & Consultants

Samuel Parham ’96

Mayor City of Petersburg

Sean Robertson ’96

Weekend Sports Anchor/Reporter WTVR CBS 6

Bernard Robinson

Founder & President NTS

Wert Smith Jr. ’97

President William R. Smith Company

Mark Stevens ’75

Regional Marketing Executive Touchstone Bank

Barrett Chappell

Circuit Court Clerk Dinwiddie County

Angela Kelly-Wiecek ‘91

Chief Deputy Director Virginia Works

John Mazza ‘71

Chairman of the Board Medallion Swim Pool Co. Inc.